Student Government just put on their annual event, Maximus on April 5th. This ceremony is put together to honors the greatest CI student, faculty, administrator, staff, and community member. These awards honor those who provide superlative service, leadership, and demonstrate excellence at CSU Channel Islands. The winners for the 2013 year:

Administrator: Dr. Genevieve Evans Taylor

Student: Theodore Peterson

Staff: Christopher Rice

Faculty: Dr. Christopher Cogan

Community Member: Mike McAdam

Interested in reserving space in the Student Union? Please contact Diana Ballesteros at (805) 437-8932 or via email Please reference the Student Union Facility Fees.

For more information regarding Hospitality Services please visit the following website: